Sometimes there is a bug where after a new round starts, you spawn in a location you were at in a previous round. You will also have the loot and rank you had at that time in that location. You also cannot choose a team since it automatically puts you in the team you were in previously. From what I've seen, it only happens if you join in the middle of the round and not right at start. And from what I understand, it is because of the new server restart feature that was added in the latest 1.8 update, where the server doesn't completely reset. I have not seen this bug before so it must be bacause of that.