If a Mission file (editor) parameter is set up in the Parameters tab, previewing the mission (or any other loaded/created after starting game with that parameter enabled) does not allow the player to save and load the save. The save game button is visible and pressing it shows the "saving game" popup, but option to load a save is gone - mission can only be restarted.
This does not happen if parameter is disabled.